Faculty of Graduate Studies

Mailing and office address

Faculty of Graduate Studies
Earth Sciences, 1010
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, Alberta, Canada 
T2N 1N4

 

 

General Enquiries

Phone: (403) 220-4938
Fax: (403) 289-7635 
Email: graduate@ucalgary.ca 

Staff are available for phone and email inquiries between 8:30 am and 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday.
 

 

  1. Dr. Robin Yates, PhD

    Vice Provost and Dean, Graduate Studies

    (403) 220-5116

    deangrad@ucalgary.ca

     

     

  2. Dr. Jalel Azaiez, PhD

    Senior Associate Dean

    (403) 220-4933

    azaiez@ucalgary.ca

  3. Dr.Clifton Cunningham, PhD

    Associate Dean (Students)   

    (403) 220-8299

    ccunning@ucalgary.ca

  4. Dr. Mary Grantham O'Brien, PhD

    Associate Dean (Policy)   

    (403) 220-8299

    mgobrien@ucalgary.ca

  5. Dr. Donna-Marie McCafferty, PhD

    Associate Dean (Scholarships)      

    (403) 210-5478

    dmmccaff@ucalgary.ca

  6. Humaira Waqar

    Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost and Dean

    (403) 220-5116

    humaira.waqar@ucalgary.ca

  7. Kim Suvan

    Administrator - Associate Deans

    (403) 210-9248

    kim.suvan@ucalgary.ca  

  1. Catherine McLeod

    Senior Director, Strategic Operations    

    (403) 220-6359    

    catherine.mcleod@ucalgary.ca

  2. Kim Suvan

    Administrator   

    (403) 210-9248

    kim.suvan@ucalgary.ca  

  3. Dan Ferguson

    Strategic Communications Specialist   

    (403) 220-7223  

    daniel.ferguson1@ucalgary.ca

  4. Louise Wells

    Graduate Calendar Coordinator    

    (403) 220-4997

    louise.wells@ucalgary.ca

  1. Michelle Speta

    Acting Manager, Graduate Enrolment

    future.grad@ucalgary.ca

  2. Calvin Lac

    Graduate Recruitment Coordinator

    Morning- (403) 220-3056

    Afternoon- (403) 220-4931

    future.grad@ucalgary.ca

  1. Michelle Speta 

    Acting Manager, Graduate Enrolment     

    michelle.speta@ucalgary.ca 

  2. Corey Wilkes 

    Team Lead

    (403) 220-5419

    wilkes@ucalgary.ca    

  3. Nick Beck 

    Graduate Program Officer  

    (403) 220-8087    

    nicholas.beck@ucalgary.ca    

  4. Robin Hawes

    Graduate Program Officer  

    (403) 220-2804

    rjhawes@ucalgary.ca    

  5. Carmen Ho

    Graduate Program Officer

    (403) 220-2196   

    cho@ucalgary.ca  

  6. Catalina Kovacs 

    Graduate Program Officer

    (403) 210-9754

    ckovacs@ucalgary.ca  

  7. Calvin Lac

    Graduate Program Officer

    Morning- (403) 220-3056

    Afternoon- (403) 220-4931

    clac@ucalgary.ca

  8. Christine Verwoerd

    Faculty Administrative Officer

    (403) 220-6356

    cverwoer@ucalgary.ca

  1. Cathie Stiven

    Manager, Graduate Awards   

    (403) 220-3857

    cstiven@ucalgary.ca    

  2.  Jamie Pryde

    Scholarship Team Lead    

    (403) 220-8483

    jpryde@ucalgary.ca 

     

  3. Erin Coburn 

    Graduate Scholarship Officer    

    (403) 220-5690

    ecoburn@ucalgary.ca  

  4. Elsa-Lee Alho

    Graduate Scholarship Officer   

    (403) 220-2805

    elsalee.alho@ucalgary.ca 

  5. Krishanga (Mihiri) Wijesuriya  

    Graduate Scholarship Administrative Officer   

    (403) 220-8581

    krishanga.wijesuriya@ucalgary.ca 

Professional development for grad students

  1. Dr. Tara Christie, PhD

    Manager

    (403) 220-2530

    chrsttl@ucalgary.ca  

  2. Natalie Wilkinson-Houghton 

    Graduate Intern, Business Development Specialist  

    (403) 220-8252     

    natalie.wilkinsonhou@ucalgary.ca  

  3. Chantal Palmer

    Communications and Events Specialist

    (403) 210-6814     

    cppalmer@ucalgary.ca

  1. Jaya Dixit

    Graduate Academic and Intl. Specialist

    (403) 220-6355

    grad.advisor@ucalgary.ca

  2. Dr. Yan Zhang, PhD

    Graduate Academic and Intl. Specialist

    (403) 220-4932

    grad.advisor@ucalgary.ca

GRADpost is published every Thursday. Submissions must be received by noon each Wednesday for the following day. Visit the GRADpost archives here.


Faculty of Graduate Studies Location